OnePlus 8 Series to be Announced on 14th of April

oneplus 8 launch event
After a series of leaks and rumors, the OnePlus 8 series is around the corners and the company has officially announced the launch date. All the smartphones in the OnePlus 8 lineup including OnePlus 8 and OnePlus 8 Pro are about to launch on 14th April in an online event.

Date and Time of the OnePlus 8 Series Launch Event

As mentioned earlier the launch event is on 14th of April 2020 and timing is as follows for different regions

  • 8:30 PM IST
  • 11:00 AM EDT
  • 4:00 PM BST

Their latest lineup of devices will be 5G enabled and phone features 120Hz refresh rate. Apart from the OnePlus 8 and OnePlus 8 Pro, a cheaper OnePlus Z, which competes with the Google Pixel 4a and upcoming iPhone 9 is also rumored to be unveiled during the online event.

Amidst the outbreak of Coronavirus, the event will be in an online-only format. Almost all companies including Apple moved their events online due to COVID-19. WWDC 2020 is an online-only event like the OnePlus 8 Pro launch event.

The launch date was announced by OnePlus on their official twitter handle and here is the tweet:

How to watch the launch event?

You can watch the launch event online from the OnePlus website. Here is the stream link and head over to this page on the launch time and you could easily stream the launch event.

OnePlus 8 Series Launch Event Online

As per the leaks and rumours, the OnePlus 8 is about to feature Snapdragon 865 with 5G support. A 6.78-inch AMOLED display is expected and when it comes to the Camera department we have a quad-camera setup with two 48MP cameras. The front selfies camera will be placed in a hole punch cutout and it will be a 16-megapixel sensor. The Pro version will also feature a silky smooth 120HZ display and a 4,300mAh battery.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.